vursee.blogg.se

Add custom ribbon to excel visual studio
Add custom ribbon to excel visual studio













add custom ribbon to excel visual studio

I'm sure I'll have lots of tweaking to ensure this is a versatile add-in and that it can work in any workbook, but I can't even get out of the gate. I'm still confused as to what is causing this problem. I've made sure macros are enabled in this blank test workbook, as well as even going into the trust center and enabling all macros. This happens with all the buttons in the "Add-Ins" area. The macro may not be available in this workbook or all macros may be disabled." I get the heart-crushing error: "Cannot run the macro 'NearFar.xlam!AutoForm'. I hope that makes no difference) and I loaded it up in a blank workbook to see if the buttons would work. xla file (although it seems to be called an '.xlam' file. (THIS IS TEMPORARY, I hope to have a custom ribbon made in the future, but I have no clue how to go about doing that yet). To start I've put in code similar to this link: in "ThisWorkbook" to load in menu items. I'm ready to pump it out as an add-in to be used in other workbooks and the likes as my coworkers please. I'm at the stage where I've made my code in VBA.















Add custom ribbon to excel visual studio